Welcome to The Dignity Planner

an online preplanning tool that allows you to:

Create a unique plan from hundreds of ideas and options

  • Create a unique plan from hundreds of ideas and options

  • Share your plan with family and friends

  • Share your plan with a funeral home

Simplicity Plan is now Dignity Planner
Answers are here to any questions you might have:

Your Simplicity Plan can be found in My Account under My Plans in view only. LOGIN NOW

All of the plans you create, including your Simplicity Plan, can be found in My Account. LOGIN NOW

You will not be able add or edit your Simplicity Plan, but you can create a new plan for you or a loved one using The Dignity Planner that includes options from your ceremony to flowers, music and reception options. Just choose CREATE A PLAN

No. The Dignity Planner is a free service provided by the Dignity Memorial® Network, Inc. The Dignity Memorial network of funeral and cemetery providers includes affiliates of Service Corporation International.

No, SimplicityPlan.com will no longer be available after August 28, 2015. We will transfer your plan into your account at The Dignity Planner. You will login to The Dignity Planner to view your Simplicity Plan or create a new Plan for you or a loved one. See the question below for details on what we transferred.

The concept is similar, but The Dignity Planner is a different planning tool than Simplicity Plan. Here is a simple diagram that explains how planning in Simplicity Plan compares to planning in The Dignity Planner:

Simplicity Plan The Dignity Planner

Simplicity Plan Provider

Yes. If you had an existing provider selected in Simplicity Plan, that will be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner. When you create new plans, you can view Dignity Memorial providers, which may include former Simplicity Plan provider locations.

Vital Statistics

No. If you had vital statistics in your Simplicity Plan, that will not be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner, and is not supported. We want to enhance your experience by protecting your privacy.

Designee Information

Yes. Under My Plans section and in the Plan Details in the left menu, you can designate a benefactor. Your plan from Simplicity Plan will carry over the existing designee information within your plan.

Veterans

No. If you had veterans information in your Simplicity Plan, that will not be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner, and is not supported. We want to enhance your experience by protecting your privacy.

Financial Information

No. If you had financial information in your Simplicity Plan, that will not be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner, and is not supported. We want to enhance your experience by protecting your privacy.

Executor

No. If you had this information in your Simplicity Plan, that will not be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner, and is not supported. We want to enhance your experience by protecting your privacy.

Insurance Policies

No. If you had insurance policies in your Simplicity Plan, that will not be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner, and is not supported. We want to enhance your experience by protecting your privacy.

Personal Documents

No. If you had personal documents in your Simplicity Plan, that will not be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner, and is not supported. We want to enhance your experience by protecting your privacy. The Dignity Planner does not allow document storage.

Funeral Instructions

Yes. We are carrying over this information, and you can construct your entire service including reception, burial site, services and more using The Dignity Planner. You can share with friends and family for input, and share with funeral home for next steps.

Cemetery Instructions

Yes. We are carrying over this information, and you can construct your entire service including reception, burial site, services and more using The Dignity Planner. You can share with friends and family for input, and share with funeral home for next steps.

All About Me

Yes. If you had an existing information in Simplicity Plan, that will be carried over into your plan in The Dignity Planner. When you create a new plan, you plan provide additional information in My Thoughts under left menu.